Using OrthopVision and want to move to 100% web software? Here is what changes, how your data is imported and the steps to switch smoothly.
Updated on 29 September 2026 · Sources
OrthopVision is valued for its simplicity: prescriptions and letters in a few clicks, built-in 2035 accounting. Practices that switch are mostly looking for mobility, built-in teletransmission and recent tools such as AI.
HerVé runs in the browser (Mac, PC, tablet, smartphone) and through its mobile apps, including on home visits.
FSE and SESAM-Vitale teletransmission are part of the HerVé subscription, with no separate module to buy.
Beyond input templates, HerVé writes reports in 2 clicks from consultation data.
No more double entry: appointments booked on Doctolib appear in HerVé, and vice versa.
The Medical Office plan includes 2 sites and unlimited users; €39 excl. VAT/month per extra site.
OrthopVision is published by RealVision, a “publisher of software for doctors since 1993”. The software is presented as “designed and programmed by and for orthoptists” with “20 years of experience”. It emphasizes simplicity: accounting and prescriptions “in 2 clicks”, letters “in a single click”, optional scanner integration and built-in 2035 accounting.
SESAM-Vitale teletransmission is an optional module based on Pyxistem’s PyxVital technology, with a separate subscription on top of customer support; it requires Windows 10 or later, a CPS card and PC/SC readers. RealVision software can run on a network (multi-user, single site), with multi-site handled by the optional “Nomade” module. No price is published on the website. If you value built-in 2035 accounting and local operation, OrthopVision still has strengths; HerVé is for practices that want an all-in-one web tool.
| Feature | HerVé | OrthopVision |
|---|---|---|
| Architecture | 100% web + mobile apps | Windows software |
| SESAM-Vitale | Yes (FSE + teletransmission), included | Optional PyxVital module, separate subscription |
| AI for reports | Yes, generative AI | Input templates |
| Orthoptist-ophthalmologist telemedicine | Yes, built in | Not disclosed by the vendor |
| Calendar and Doctolib | Built in + Doctolib sync | Not disclosed by the vendor |
| Tap to Pay | Yes (0% fees from Indépendant, 10% on Starter) | Not disclosed by the vendor |
| Multi-site | Medical Office plan (2 sites included) | Optional “Nomade” module |
| Accounting | Accounting exports | Built-in 2035 accounting |
| Public price | From €49 excl. VAT/month, no commitment | Not disclosed by the vendor |
Transparency
Comparison written by HERVE SAS, publisher of HerVé and partner of the Relais Vision network. Competitor information checked on official websites on the date shown.
Updated on 29 September 2026 · Sources
Moving from installed software to web software takes some preparation. Our team supports every practice; here is the typical process.
List your data (patients, history, prescription and letter templates), your teletransmission module and your card readers.
15-day free trial. A credit card is required to start the trial; the first charge happens after the 15 days. Set up your templates and test your usual procedures while OrthopVision stays in service.
Retrieve your patient data exports; our team tells you which formats are accepted, runs the import into HerVé and helps you check the result.
Talk to your accountant: HerVé provides accounting exports (revenue, FSE, rejections) that replace 2035 entry in the software.
Pick a switchover date, ideally at the start of a month or financial year. Keep the old computer available while you process the last teletransmission returns.
Simplicity is a shared goal. HerVé is designed for orthoptists only, with a short consultation workflow. The best way to judge is during the 15-day trial.
HerVé provides accounting exports for your accountant (revenue, FSE, rejections). The 2035 return itself is usually prepared with your accountant or management association from these exports.
No. FSE and SESAM-Vitale teletransmission are included in every HerVé plan.
15-day free trial. A credit card is required to start the trial; the first charge happens after the 15 days. Monthly plans with no commitment. Migration support from OrthopVision.
OrthopVision and RealVision are trademarks of their publisher. This page is an editorial comparison and is not affiliated with RealVision.