Comparison

HerVé or Acteur.fr: which online software for orthoptics?

Acteur.fr (Aatlantide, CGM group) is a multi-profession online software range. HerVé is designed for orthoptists, with built-in AI for reports, orthoptist-ophthalmologist telemedicine and Tap to Pay.

Updated on 29 September 2026 · Sources

Start free trial

Why choose HerVé over Acteur.fr

Acteur.fr offers an online suite for practices and health centers across several specialties. HerVé focuses its development on orthoptics: profession-specific workflow, AI and telemedicine.

Built for orthoptists

Orthoptic file and workflow, NGAP coding (AMY, assessments, sessions): HerVé is designed for this profession only.

Mac, PC, tablet, smartphone

HerVé runs in any recent browser. Acteur.fr lists Windows 10 or 11 as minimum requirements (a Windows virtual machine on Mac).

Built-in AI and telemedicine

Reports in 2 clicks and orthoptist-ophthalmologist coordination included in the subscription.

Tap to Pay on smartphone

Card payments with an iPhone or Android: 0% fees from the Independent plan, 10% on Starter.

No installation fee

HerVé’s installation fee is waived. Acteur.fr lists a €399 incl. VAT set-up fee (installation and training included) for full practice management.

About Acteur.fr

Acteur.fr is published by Aatlantide (SAS, Meylan, France), part of the Aatlanta group that joined CompuGroup Medical in 2021 — CGM also publishes VEGA. The vendor presents Acteur as “a 100% online software range” suited to orthoptists, with two plans: “Gestion intégrale” (calendar, medical records, document management, accounting, statistics, suited to multi-practitioner practices) and “Service SESAM-Vitale” (billing only, SESAM-Vitale 1.40 and SCOR). The published minimum requirements call for 64-bit Windows 10 or 11 with Edge, or an extension for Chrome and Firefox; on Mac, a Windows virtual machine is required.

Prices are published including VAT, per professional: Gestion intégrale at €48/month with a €399 set-up fee (installation and 3 training sessions), Service SESAM-Vitale at €36/month with a €149 set-up fee. Online booking is an option (ContactSanté, €69 incl. VAT/month and €429 set-up fee). HerVé offers an orthoptics-dedicated alternative that works on Mac and PC, with AI, telemedicine and Tap to Pay.

HerVé vs Acteur.fr: comparison table

FeatureHerVéActeur.fr
Specialties coveredOrthopticsSeveral specialties
Architecture100% web + mobile appsOnline, Windows 10/11 required
SESAM-VitaleYes (FSE + teletransmission)Yes (SESAM-Vitale 1.40, SCOR)
AI for reportsYes, built inNot disclosed by the vendor
Orthoptist-ophthalmologist telemedicineYes, built inNot disclosed by the vendor
Tap to PayYes (0% fees from Indépendant, 10% on Starter)Not disclosed by the vendor
Online bookingVia Doctolib syncContactSanté option (€69 incl. VAT/month)
Multi-practitioner practiceMedical Office plan: unlimited users, 2 sites includedYes (full management plan)
Public priceFrom €49 excl. VAT/month, installation waived€48 incl. VAT/month + €399 incl. VAT set-up fee

Transparency

Comparison written by HERVE SAS, publisher of HerVé and partner of the Relais Vision network. Competitor information checked on official websites on the date shown.

Updated on 29 September 2026 · Sources

Frequently asked questions

Does HerVé suit multi-practitioner practices like Acteur.fr?

Yes. The Medical Office plan includes unlimited users (orthoptists, secretaries, ophthalmologists) and 2 sites; each extra site costs €39 excl. VAT/month (€35.49 excl. VAT/month with an annual commitment).

Can I migrate from Acteur.fr to HerVé?

Yes, our team helps import patient data from the available exports. You can test HerVé for 15 days before deciding.

Why dedicated software rather than a multi-specialty suite?

Orthoptics has its specifics: AMY codes, assessments and rehabilitation sessions, exchanges with the ophthalmologist. Dedicated software builds them into the consultation workflow; a multi-specialty suite covers more professions. The right choice depends on who works in your practice.

Try HerVé free for 15 days

15-day free trial. A credit card is required to start the trial; the first charge happens after the 15 days. Monthly plans with no commitment.

Start free trial

Acteur.fr and Aatlantide are trademarks of their publisher (CompuGroup Medical group). This page is an editorial comparison and is not affiliated with CGM.