Comparison

HerVé or DrSanté: which software for your orthoptics practice?

DrSanté offers paramedical software as local, cloud or hybrid install. HerVé is 100% web software dedicated to orthoptics, with built-in AI for reports, orthoptist-ophthalmologist telemedicine and Tap to Pay.

Updated on 29 September 2026 · Sources

Start free trial

Why choose HerVé over DrSanté

DrSanté is a comprehensive paramedical solution covering several professions and letting you choose the install mode. HerVé makes a narrower choice: orthoptists only, web only, with features specific to the profession.

Built for orthoptics

NGAP coding (AMY, assessments, sessions), orthoptic patient file and consultation workflow designed for the profession.

One architecture, always up to date

No local / cloud / hybrid choice to make and no server to maintain: HerVé runs in the browser and updates automatically.

AI for reports

Reports generated in 2 clicks from consultation data. We did not find an equivalent feature on DrSanté’s website.

Orthoptist-ophthalmologist telemedicine

Coordination with the ophthalmologist is built into the software, with no separate tool.

Tap to Pay on smartphone

Card payments with an iPhone or Android: 0% fees from the Independent plan, 10% on the Starter plan. Mobile app included in every plan.

About DrSanté

DrSanté is practice software for several paramedical professions, with a page dedicated to orthoptists. The vendor offers four install modes: local, cloud, hybrid and multi-site hybrid. In cloud mode, it states that data is entrusted to a French HDS-certified host. Its “certifications” page lists DMP compatibility, a prescription-support module (LAP) linked to the Vidal database, SESAM-Vitale 1.40 addendum 8, SCOR, ADRi, INS, the Vitale card app and Pro Santé Connect. Doctolib is listed among its partners.

On pricing, DrSanté publicly lists €32 incl. VAT per month per user (€384 billed once a year, or €35/month when paid monthly), with a firm 12-month commitment. The “Save & Cloud” option costs €12 incl. VAT/month/user and the “Save, Cloud & Mobile” option €18 incl. VAT/month/user. HerVé offers a 100% web alternative dedicated to orthoptics, with AI, telemedicine and Tap to Pay included in the subscription.

HerVé vs DrSanté: comparison table

FeatureHerVéDrSanté
Specialties coveredOrthopticsSeveral paramedical professions
Architecture100% webLocal, cloud, hybrid or multi-site hybrid
SESAM-VitaleYes (FSE + teletransmission)Yes (FSE + teletransmission)
AI for reportsYes, built inNot disclosed by the vendor
Orthoptist-ophthalmologist telemedicineYes, built inNot disclosed by the vendor
Tap to PayYes (0% fees from Indépendant, 10% on Starter)Not disclosed by the vendor
Mobile appIncluded“Save, Cloud & Mobile” option at €18 incl. VAT/month/user
DoctolibTwo-way syncListed as a partner by the vendor
Health data hostingHDS-certified host (Cloud Advice)French HDS-certified host in cloud mode (per the vendor)
Public priceFrom €49 excl. VAT/month, no commitment€32 incl. VAT/month/user, 12-month commitment

Transparency

Comparison written by HERVE SAS, publisher of HerVé and partner of the Relais Vision network. Competitor information checked on official websites on the date shown.

Updated on 29 September 2026 · Sources

Frequently asked questions

Is HerVé cheaper than DrSanté?

The models differ. DrSanté lists €32 incl. VAT/month/user with a 12-month commitment, plus €12 to €18 incl. VAT/month for cloud and mobile. HerVé starts at €49 excl. VAT/month with no commitment (€44.59 excl. VAT/month with an annual commitment) and includes web hosting, the mobile app, AI and telemedicine. Compare based on your number of practitioners and the options you need.

Why doesn’t HerVé offer a local mode like DrSanté?

It is a product choice. 100% web software updates without intervention, works from any device and needs no server or backup at the practice. The trade-off: an internet connection is required.

Can I migrate from DrSanté to HerVé?

Yes. Our team helps import your patient data from the available exports. You can test HerVé for 15 days before deciding.

Try HerVé free for 15 days

15-day free trial. A credit card is required to start the trial; the first charge happens after the 15 days. Monthly plans with no commitment.

Start free trial

DrSanté is a trademark of its publisher. This page is an editorial comparison and is not affiliated with DrSanté.