Comparison

HerVé or Maddie: online calendar or full practice software?

Maddie focuses on the calendar, online booking and payments. HerVé also covers SESAM-Vitale billing (FSE + teletransmission), NGAP coding, AI for reports and telemedicine.

Updated on 29 September 2026 · Sources

Start free trial

Why choose HerVé over Maddie

Maddie appeals with its online calendar, free plan and practice website. HerVé addresses a broader need: running the whole activity of an independent orthoptist, including national health insurance billing.

Built-in SESAM-Vitale billing

FSE, teletransmission, NGAP coding (AMY, assessments, sessions), rejection follow-up and accounting exports. Maddie’s website does not mention SESAM-Vitale billing.

AI for reports

Reports written in 2 clicks from consultation data.

Orthoptist-ophthalmologist telemedicine

Coordination with the ophthalmologist built into the software.

Tap to Pay at the practice and on home visits

Card payments with an iPhone or Android: 0% fees from the Independent plan, 10% on Starter.

Health data hosting

Health data hosted by an HDS-certified provider (Cloud Advice). Health data hosted in France / European Union.

About Maddie

Maddie (maddiedoctor.com, published by HELLOSANTE) offers online software with a page dedicated to orthoptists: online calendar, online booking, a website for the practice, a customizable waiting list and patient records (including binocular vision assessment). Patients can enter their card details when booking and be charged after the session. The vendor states that data is stored on HDS-certified servers (OVH, Roubaix).

Maddie lists a free plan, an Essentiel plan at €39/month (€399/year with a 12-month commitment) and a Pro plan at €59/month (€468/year with a 12-month commitment), without stating whether prices include VAT. We found no mention of SESAM-Vitale billing, AI or telemedicine on its website. HerVé is aimed at orthoptists who want a single tool for the calendar, patient file, health insurance billing and exchanges with the ophthalmologist.

HerVé vs Maddie: comparison table

FeatureHerVéMaddie
Architecture100% web100% web
SESAM-Vitale (FSE, teletransmission)Yes (FSE + teletransmission)Not disclosed by the vendor
AI for reportsYes, built inNot disclosed by the vendor
Orthoptist-ophthalmologist telemedicineYes, built inNot disclosed by the vendor
PaymentsTap to Pay (0% fees from Indépendant, 10% on Starter)Card saved at booking, charged after the session (Pro plan)
Online bookingVia Doctolib syncYes (from the Essentiel plan)
Practice websiteNoYes (from the Essentiel plan)
Health data hostingHDS-certified host (Cloud Advice)HDS-certified servers (OVH, per the vendor)
Public priceFrom €49 excl. VAT/monthFree, €39/month or €59/month

Transparency

Comparison written by HERVE SAS, publisher of HerVé and partner of the Relais Vision network. Competitor information checked on official websites on the date shown.

Updated on 29 September 2026 · Sources

Frequently asked questions

Does Maddie handle FSE and teletransmission like HerVé?

Maddie’s website highlights the calendar, online booking and payments; we found no mention of SESAM-Vitale billing. HerVé includes FSE, teletransmission, NGAP coding and rejection follow-up.

Is HerVé more expensive than Maddie?

Maddie offers a free plan and plans at €39 and €59/month. HerVé starts at €49 excl. VAT/month with no commitment (€44.59 excl. VAT/month with an annual commitment) and includes SESAM-Vitale billing, AI, telemedicine and Tap to Pay. If you already use other software for teletransmission, add both subscriptions to compare.

Can I migrate from Maddie to HerVé?

Yes. Our team helps import patient data and your calendar. You can test HerVé for 15 days before deciding.

Try HerVé free for 15 days

15-day free trial. A credit card is required to start the trial; the first charge happens after the 15 days. Monthly plans with no commitment.

Start free trial

Maddie is a trademark of its publisher. This page is an editorial comparison and is not affiliated with Maddie.